• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Issues after upgrading from Robohelp 8 to 11

New Here ,
Oct 15, 2015 Oct 15, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am no expert in Robohelp having picked up support for our product's help fairly recently so I might be missing something obvious to experts here.  However, I had a project in Robohelp 8 and upgraded to version 11.  The upgrade seemed to run fine and I could generate my HTML help file.  But when I open the file, while I do get the correct default topic the window caption is incorrect.  It actually uses the same caption for all help topics.  I am also missing the Contents, Index and Search pane.  I compared my generate options to those in version 8 and everything looks exactly the same.  Help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Oct 15, 2015 Oct 15, 2015

Hello again

For CHM files, the Window title is typically defined in the Window Properties found in the Project Set-up pod.

So open that pod, then double-click the window you want. Change what appears in the Window Caption field.

tmp1.png

When you generate the output, be sure you are pointing to the desired window:

tmp2.png

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What is the output?

Microsoft HTML Help (CHM format), or WebHelp or something else?

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's a CHM file.  I also need Webhelp output but haven't gotten to trying that out yet.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard