• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Multiscreen/Responsive HTML5 Generation failing in RoboHelp 2019.0.14 New UI

New Here ,
Sep 23, 2020 Sep 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Updated a Webhelp project originally created in RBH 2014. I have version 2019.0.14, using the new UI (not classic). In addition to keeping the Webhelp version of this fairly simple Help project updated (TOC, Index, maybe 20 total topics, nothing fancy), I also now need to create output that will work on mobile phones and tablets (Android and IOS). I should preface this by saying I'm not a RBH expert or advanced user...I rarely need to use RBH. For the mobile device outputs, creating apps for the Apple and Google stores is NOT an option, not wanted by our Developers. So I'm assuming I need to use Multiscreen/Responsive HTML5. I'm working my way through Peter Grainge's RoboHelp Tour. But in the meantime...I saw something in there about taking a look at the error log if Generation fails. I looked and the generation stopped either during or before the Index was "processed." It appears to have processed all the topics, but stopped after/on the Index. Is that of any significance? Any other tips to help me get this pesky output created? Any help from the community would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, all!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There's no multiscreen html in New UI, and your webhelp has been automatically converted to a Responsive HTML5 output. Note that if the output was called "Webhelp" in Classic, that will still be its name, but it has definitely been converted. If you look at the icon to the left of the output preset name, it'll show a shield with a 5 in it. That means it's a Responsive HTML5 output now.