New technical writer looking for a good beginner's RoboHelp class

New Here ,
Aug 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone!

I'm new to technical writing but will be taking over the primary help text authoring duties at my workplace in a couple of months. We use RoboHelp, and I've been learning a bit of it on my own, but I learned yesterday that there may be some training dollars available for me to take an actual RoboHelp class. I'm interested in learning everything I can but with the intent to publish a lot of content in the Responsive HTML5 output. I have no background with HTML, CSS, etc.

I found a few courses through searching the web, but I am a bit in the dark about which one would be the best. Given my goals and level of experience, does anyone have a recommendation? Either from the list I have below, or another course that you know of? (I already posted this on the Adobe RoboHelp forums, but wanted to see what technicalwriting had to say as well.)

Thanks for your time! If you need more information please don't hesitate to ask. Mods, if it's not ok for me to include links to the classes, please let me know that as well.

Organization Location Price Type of Class Link
LedetOnline$1,4993 day beginner coursehttps://www.ledet.com/events/35382-Adobe-RoboHelp-Training-Class-at-Washington-DC-on-May-21-2018
IconlogicOnline$695 if you sign up more than a week prior to start date. Otherwise $7952 day beginner coursehttp://www.iconlogic.com/instructor-led-training/by-vendor/adobe/adobe-robohelp-training/adobe-roboh...
AccelebrateOnline$1,1853 day beginner coursehttps://www.accelebrate.com/online-training?action=course&page=RBH2017

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Adobe Community Professional ,
Aug 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forums.