Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No option to enable AND search?

Explorer ,
Aug 28, 2017 Aug 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm very new to RoboHelp 2017 and am currently working on my first project. I want to optimize the help search to let users restrict the search results further.

According to the RoboHelp 2017 documentation, there should be an option to "enable AND search" ((the checkbox which restricts search results to topics which include all search terms). However, I can't seem to find it anywhere.

I looked in the responsive HTML5 SSL Layout setup dialog, as well as in the layout itself (we are using the responsive Indigo layout). Can somebody point me in the right direction where I can enable this function? Or is this function not available at all for Indigo?

Thanks a lot.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

According to your link, AND search is for WebHelp, WebHelp Pro & AIRHelp.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

On a second reading, I guess you're right. That's a pity .

However, isn't the RoboHelp 2017 help itself also a responsive HTML5 output? And they have the checkbox "Display results with all search words" in their help output (see screenshot below, taken just now). So how did they get this checkbox then? Or is the RoboHelp online help a different kind of output?

robohelp_help_andSearch.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied