Exit

Paragraph borders in Word-imported content

Mentor ,
Apr 25, 2014 Apr 25, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

TCS 4.0 -- Using Word 2007 with RH10.

I have a fair knowledge of importing FM to RH, but I am new to importing Word content into RH.

I have used paragraph borders for some styles in Word. For these styles, I have created RH equivalents and mapped appropriately. However, when I import the content into RH, even the paragraph borders defined in Word appear as is.

Paragraph borders in Word:

ParaBorderWord.jpg

Word RH Conversion Settings:

WordRHMapping.jpg

WebHelp output

WebHelpOutput.jpg

Any idea why this is happening? Please advise.

Sreekanth

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 29, 2014 Apr 29, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Am I not looking at the images correctly as I am not seeing and borders around styles. The highlighted Course Objectives in the first image is not showing any borders.

That said, borders seem to be a law unto themselves. I just imported a document with a border around a style and in Rh I got two borders. The import is dependent on how Word saves a file in HTML format and it had done that by creating a DIV tag which was then superimposed on my Rh style, hence two borders.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for testing this, Peter.