• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

"CHM not displaying according to stylesheet"

Explorer ,
Dec 23, 2014 Dec 23, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using RoboHelp - currently RoboHelp 11 - for many years now. For some unknown reason, suddenly now my CHM files are displaying NOT according to my CSS stylesheet, which has not changed recently.  Fonts and styles are completely different than CSS specifications, and my images are not getting pulled into the CHM output (just showing placeholders).  I checked the stylesheet, and it still has the same font as we've had, which is Arial - the CHM is showing Times New Roman..

I am running Windows 7 Professional, by the way, with my RoboHelp 11..

Also the CHM is showing up correctly for the other users here.  SO I'm suspecting there's something corrupted in my environment locally, my local install.  Could it be the HH.EXE that's corrupt?  Which source file should I look for, and I'm assuming it's within my Adobe > RoboHelp directory.

I would appreciate any help for where I should look and ideas about what I should do.

Also, note that my WebHelp output is fine.  And HTML Help is our secondary output.  (The WebHelp is "attached" to the system.

Thanks so much.

Susan

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

The HH.EXE used to display the CHM file relies on elements of Microsoft Internet Explorer.

Because of that, I'd suspect that possibly IE is causing the issue. I think I'd begin by examining everything related to IE from the browser configuration perspective. For example, if you open IE and open the Internet Options, look at the Advanced tab. If you scroll to the Multimedia section, is the option for "Show Pictures" selected or not? If not, pictures don't appear in the CHM file.