• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Random spaces throughout Robohelp 2019

Explorer ,
Jan 31, 2021 Jan 31, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new at using 2019 UI. I have random spaces throughout my copy. I notice in the html at the top of the page that <span> appears in the words that are spaced apart. I'm also finding that many of my bullet lists don't line up. This is happening everywhere. I find myself dealing with issues like this instead of actually getting my work done. How to I fix this? 

juliannam27523423_0-1612111320918.png

juliannam27523423_1-1612111387132.png

juliannam27523423_2-1612111467944.png

Moved from Using the Community (which is about the forums) to the correct forum... Mod
To find a forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/

TOPICS
New UI

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jan 31, 2021 Jan 31, 2021

I'm wondering if you somehow have a span style configured with either margin or padding?

Look for a plain span entry without anything after it, and check the margin and padding values for it.

(Don't change the span.expandtext or span.glosstext entries, you just want to find a plain span, if it exists.)

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 31, 2021 Jan 31, 2021

Look in your stylesheet under "Character Styles" for an entry that is just "span", then check in Layout for Margin or Padding values. 

Amebr_0-1612152073671.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Feb 01, 2021 Feb 01, 2021

Delete the 24 px from the field and then save the stylesheet and you should be fine.