• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Responsive HTML 5 Only be published to Sharepoint (...) and RoboHelp Server?

Explorer ,
Mar 08, 2018 Mar 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Having convinced the boss about RoboHelp, I've got to talk to the Tech Guys about setting up Version Control and publishing help to the customers.

The plan is to use our development server (named GIT!) as a version control repository and also as a location from which to publish and serve/test the help.

I'm not a networking expert, so I've re-read sections of the manual a few times but I'm still not getting it. This quote from the Generating Output>Generate Responsive HTML5 Output section of the manual:

Specify a server location for the output. To publish HTML5 output to a SharePoint site, click New and select SharePoint. Enter the UNC path of the folder on the SharePoint site (If the folder is mapped as a network drive, click Browse to select the drive).

Similarly, to publish HTML5 output to RoboHelp Server 10, click New and select RoboHelp Server. Enter the Server Name (http://<servername>:port number/<context-name>/server), User ID and Password. Select the Save Password option if you want to save the password. Click the refresh icon to view the available areas on the server where you can publish your project.

I've read that other version control systems can be used, and am happy I can point the tech guys to the right parts of the manual to work this out.

And I'm sure that its possible to publish a Responsive HTML5 project to a location that isn't a RoboHelp Server.

But could somebody please confirm or otherwise, to save me sending the poor tech guys on a fools' errand: