• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH HTML 2015: incorporate captivate demo into RH

New Here ,
Jun 26, 2015 Jun 26, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

followed the directions in the adobe "Using RH" guide to incorporate a captivate (5.5) demo into my project.  a new tab/topic was created in which it says the demo was "successfully imported" however nothing seems to be in the topic it was created for, even when I test view it.  should have opened this inquiry with "I'm not a developer, nor do I play one on TV".. this is my first go at RH 2015, all my other projects were created in rh9.  Any & all words of wisdom and assistance are welcome and appreciated!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jun 26, 2015 Jun 26, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

How did you publish your demo? Is it Flash SWF or HTML 5? And how exactly are you attempting to get it into RoboHelp? By inserting into an existing topic or by having it open up as a topic of its own?

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 29, 2015 Jun 29, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for getting back to me.  I have yet to publish the project, however it will be in HTML5.  Actually far from it, this is the first topic in the project.  Here are the instructions I followed from the "Using Adobe RoboHelp 2015":

Create an Adobe Captivate demo

Create an Adobe Captivate demo from within RoboHelp.

NOTE: If you have installed Technical Communication Suite, you can also create topics with the Adobe

Captivate Step by Step and Handout output. For more information, see Createdemo, step-by-step, and