Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RoboHelp 11 installation errors DS003, DF012, DW071 and DW003

Community Beginner ,
Jan 03, 2018 Jan 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello All,

I've been using RoboHelp 11 since 2014 after initially downloading the trial version and then buying a licence online. As such, I have never had an installation CD. The installation files were all downloaded in 2014.

I have been allocated a new laptop and tried to install RoboHelp 11 on the new laptop. I used the original install files. However, the install throws up the following errors:

error screenshot.PNG   

When I open RoboHelp and try to edit an html file, the editor does not launch - obviously because RoboHelp has not been installed correctly/the install has unresolved errors. 

Would appreciate any advice on how to go about fixing this....

Many thanks in advance!

- Sophie

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you install it as a local admin with full rights to your c:\ drive? Were the install files located on your c:\ drive (as opposed to some other drive letter - there have been issues reported when installers aren't run from the c:\ drive)?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the prompt reply, Jeff.

Yes, I have local admin rights.

The install files were copied over to the C drive of the new laptop.

Hope this clarifies things.

Thanks and regards,

Sophie

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied