• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sharepoint online

New Here ,
Sep 12, 2019 Sep 12, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How do i view the .aspx after uploading Sharepoint generated output from Robohelp 2019 (update 9) to Document Library on sharepoint online site?  The project generates the output just fine (creating aspx files).  I then manually upload to Document Library.  But when i click on the index.aspx, the browser downloads and prompts to open, versus running the aspx inline within the site.  I'm fairly new to Sharepoint so i'm sure i'm missing a step.  Any help much appreciated!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Jun 23, 2020 Jun 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Any chance you've resolved this? As I understand it, ASPX files must go into "Site Pages" to be able to be viewed in browser. What I don't know is what steps need to happen in order to get the necessary files from the Document Library to Site Pages; or better yet, is there a way to just get RH to upload everything to the right spot in the first place. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Aug 13, 2020 Aug 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I only see Documents or Pages. How do you publish? We have not been able to successfully update any published help file on SharePoint Online. Some of the files do not get published.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied