Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

TOC links in Responsive HTML5 layouts are inaccurate with merged projects

Aug 07, 2014 Aug 07, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am having two separate, but similar issues with merged projects in tablet/mobile view and am wondering if I have set them up incorrectly. The most perplexing thing is that everything works perfectly fine in desktop view.

First off, I am using RH11 with all updates applied on a Windows 7 machine and I have a master project set up with about 2 dozen child projects stored under the Responsive_HTML5/mergedProjects folder.

-----

Issue #1:

Upon first opening up the help system in mobile view, I can navigate to any topic in the TOC except the first topic (an introduction topic) in any of my child projects. When I hover over the topic in the TOC, I can see the link at the bottom of my browser and RoboHelp is always truncating the link destination to "Responsive_HTML5/Introduction.htm" when it should be using "Responsive_HTML5/mergedProjects/<child project name>/Introduction.htm" instead.

Issue #2:

Again in mobile view, let's say I am looking at a topic in guide A. Now I want to look at a topic in guide B, so I open the TOC and navigate to the other guide. However, when I hover over the topic links in the TOC, all links still point to guide A's folder. In other words, while I am looking at guide B in the TOC and I hover over a topic in the TOC, the link says "...mergedProjects/guide A/TopicFromGuideB.htm". I have discovered that if I click on a book then the TOC refreshes and will display the subsequent topics, but I am still unable to open any other topic since it keeps looking in guide A's folder.

-----

Has anyone else encountered these problems with their TOCs? Is there a more optimal way to set up my projects in order for RoboHelp to not change my link destinations?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines