Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using White font in Topic Author area

New Here ,
Jun 14, 2020 Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Robohelp noob here. 

I recently started learning RH2019 with a Trial version, and for my first project, I decided to go with a Dark theme. Edited the stylesheet in the following format: Headings= Teal, Theme color= Teal, Body font color= white (so that it's visible in the dark background). However, styling the body text in White poses another problem; once the style is applied, the same shows up in the "author" area too. As the Author area is already White, the text becomes invisible.

Is there any workaround for this? Like, keep the text color dark in the stylesheet and somehow override it to White in Skin; OR just make the author area dark? Any help is appreciated.

Update: Added a dark shading to the body style. It works for now. Still not the most ideal solution, it seems.

TOPICS
New UI , Output presets

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You could try the work-around Peter Grainge proposed for my similar problem with invisible tables: https://community.adobe.com/t5/robohelp/rh-2019-new-ui-option-to-show-gridlines-of-invisible-tables-...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

White text on a white background has always been a bit of a problem as you have to select the text to read it. 🙂

Why is applying colour to the body "a bit of a problem"?