• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Word import bookmarks have IDs instead of text

New Here ,
Sep 24, 2019 Sep 24, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to RoboHelp, I'm trying to import a Word doc and it's "Almost" what I want, but the bookmarks import as an ID like _Toc363044838 instead of the text of the heading that was in Word. I can't see a way to make these import correctly. Any ideas?

Capture.JPG

How it looks in Word:

Capture2.JPG

TOPICS
New UI

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 24, 2019 Sep 24, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I wouldn't expect any settings to affect this, however I haven't used the import feature in RH2019 New yet. 

Could you create a test project in a RH2019 Classic to see if it imports with the heading text? In RH11 I get the heading text, and Classic is closer to RH11 than RH2019 New. This test might help rule out something specific to your document.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 25, 2019 Sep 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I tried in Classic, and the import there doesn't create any bookmarks at all,  it only creates the top level table of contents entries.

Not sure if it's called something different in classic cause I don't really see any option for bookmarks. I want the nested TOC like in my original post still, trying to do a HTML5 output of this large doc with a lot of sections.

Capture3.JPG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied