• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

8 days in review and no response

New Here ,
Feb 28, 2023 Feb 28, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I uploaded 44 images and after 8 days I still didn't get any response. I've heard that some people wait even up to 21 days but review in general lasts from 3-5 day. This is my first time, on Stock Contributors so that would be not cool if my photos got rejected right from the get go after long waiting time. I made sure to follow all Adobe guidelines in regards to photos (4K min. no watermark etc.) but still I'm not quite sure if I missed anything.. My Member ID: 211300656 would appreciate it if someone pointed out what's going on, whether it's my account not active or something else.

TOPICS
Contributors , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would really like to know what type of asset you submitted:

• Generative AI without property release
  • Generative AI with property release
  • Classic photography
  • Classic photography with model/property release
  • Classic illustration (JPEG/PNG)
  • Classic illustration (vector)

Are they generative AI art? If yes, the backlog is currently around a month.

If they are classic photographic assets, it also appears to be normal, as I suspect that resources have been switched to moderate generative AI assets.

Incidentally: I wouldn't upload 44 assets as a first in a row. If you get 44 refusals for a small correctable error, you won't be happy.

Your account is active as soon as your ID has been approved. As long as that hasn't been done, or when your ID did get rejected, your assets won't enter the moderation queue.

If you are new to stock, you should consider these resources: https://helpx.adobe.com/stock/contributor/tutorials.html