Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Account Cancellation as a Contributor

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2020 Sep 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good Morning
How do I cancel my account as a photographer, because I think Adobe wants photographers to edit the photos, and I'm just a photographer, I didn't think the evaluation system was very clear
Thank you

TOPICS
Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 21, 2020 Sep 21, 2020

Photographs have always been "edited" even in the times of film cameras or even with the very first cameras. This was called developing and if you did not do that, the laboratory did it for you. A lot of the tools used in Photoshop are simulating this editing.

And today the situation is similar. In camera processing develops your pictures. But the decisions the camera takes are not always suitable. That's why photographers use computer programs like Lightroom and Photoshop to process the pictu

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Digital photography requires more than holding a camera.  A robot drone can take pictures. 

Instead of giving up on Stock, why not get a subscription to the Photography Plan for $10/month and see how easy improving your digital photos can be?

Creative Cloud Photography Plan includes the very latest versions of these great products & services:
-- Photoshop CC and Photoshop on iPad
-- Lightroom on desktop, mobile and the web
-- Lightroom Classic
-- Portfolio website + hosting (ties in with Behance, Lightroom and your Adobe Stock submissions)
-- Spark with premium features
-- Bridge
-- 20 GB cloud storage (upgradable to 1 TB).
https://www.adobe.com/creativecloud/photography.html

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator