• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Auto Quality Check

Community Expert ,
Jun 20, 2021 Jun 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everybody, here is a question targeting Adobe-employees, expierienced -contributors and or photographers.

Photos that are uploaded via the webpage undergo an automatic "quality check".  Photos uploaded via LR or FTP are at least not marked in error. 

Photos uploaded via the webpage that do not pass the Quality Check are flagged with the following error.

error.jpg

As a wildlife photographer, I often get this error due to shooting in low light with a high ISO.

Often I can eliminate the problem through proper noise reduction. Sometimes I need to replace the background.

But sometimes nothing helps!

2021_06_10_1987-Edit.jpg

How much of the photo has to contain artifacts so that the Quality Check marks the photo as in error?  

What exactly does this Auto Check check / look for?

TOPICS
Contributors , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Interesting. I've never seen the Auto Quality Check notice, though I've had images ultimately rejected for artifacts/noise. 

Jill C., Forum Volunteer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not too suprising it was flagged by artifical intelligence.  That image is super grainy.  And I don't need magnification to see it.

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,