• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Brand new to this, exposure question.

Community Beginner ,
Nov 16, 2018 Nov 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Adobe Stock.  This was rejected because of exposure.  If I lighten it a bit the rocks are more pronounced and maybe I can re-submit it?  I have read and re-read the guidelines and just need a few suggestions.  Thanks for any help that you can send my way.

Kathleen169.JPG

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Nov 16, 2018 Nov 16, 2018

Hi kathleenshattuckhart,

You have presented an interesting and difficult photo to try to reach a perfect exposure. However, this is how we all learn. In the shadow sits the sparkling water which is gray and could be lighter - in some areas -  but it also sits beside the dark black rocks and a tiny bit of very white area - perhaps a cloud.

So, if this were my photo I would make adjustments and see which ones make me smile. When all things are at their best you will smile. Experiment!

Several tools

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi kathleenshattuckhart,

You have presented an interesting and difficult photo to try to reach a perfect exposure. However, this is how we all learn. In the shadow sits the sparkling water which is gray and could be lighter - in some areas -  but it also sits beside the dark black rocks and a tiny bit of very white area - perhaps a cloud.

So, if this were my photo I would make adjustments and see which ones make me smile. When all things are at their best you will smile. Experiment!

Several tools will give you a variety of changes. Perhaps even try a softer blue sky. Select the best of your experiments and resubmit.