• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fixes? Technical Issue Rejection

New Here ,
Dec 30, 2021 Dec 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm pretty new to stock photography, and I'm trying to figure out why some of my photos are being rejected due to technical issues. I can't personally detect any sensor spots, however I did detect some noise at 100%; I'm not sure if this is the issue? Thanks!

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

Community Expert , Dec 30, 2021 Dec 30, 2021

Here is some feedback on the first photo.

Screenshot_20211230-095913.png

When viewing at 100%, parts of the plant aren't in focus.  I would expect f2.8 to produce a shallow depth of field when the camera and subject are so close though.

There is an odd shape around the plant that I'm guessing is a plate or pot of some sort that I think detracts from the image, and I don't think the main subject is well lit.  There is a leaf that is cut off from the frame, make sure to include the entire main subject in a photo like this.

I h

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Dec 30, 2021 Dec 30, 2021

Focus and exposure are your main issues. You will also need a property release for the ring.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 01, 2022 Jan 01, 2022

Hi @Kelsey22447451fjef,

Put yourself in the customer's shoes.  Why would I buy these?  What could I use them for commercially?

If the answer to either question is "I don't know,"  chances are it's not right for Adobe Stock.