• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help identify quality issue with this image

Community Beginner ,
Oct 11, 2022 Oct 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello. This was one of my first uploads in Adobe Stock, and it was rejected due to quality issues. I'm very new to serious photography, so it will be great if someone can help me identify the issues with the image. Thank you.

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 11, 2022 Oct 11, 2022

It's a nice house picture, but the framing is odd. More of the sky in the image would be great.

In addition, you probably need to correct the geometry:

Abambo_0-1665512437883.png

Now for other quality issues:

• You have washed out colours, most likely because of noise reduction.
  • There is also chromatic aberration. This needs to be addressed: Abambo_1-1665512631998.png

• The whole image is not really sharp. Your lens may be producing a soft look or that your focussing was not very accurate.

Different other problems:

• You will need a property re

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's a nice house picture, but the framing is odd. More of the sky in the image would be great.

In addition, you probably need to correct the geometry:

Abambo_0-1665512437883.png

Now for other quality issues:

• You have washed out colours, most likely because of noise reduction.
  • There is also chromatic aberration. This needs to be addressed: Abambo_1-1665512631998.png

• The whole image is not really sharp. Your lens may be producing a soft look or that your focussing was not very accurate.

Different other problems:

• You will need a property release for this house.