• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help understanding image rejection for "technical issues"

Community Beginner ,
Feb 03, 2022 Feb 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a new contributor and am trying to understamd the "technical issues" rationale for rejection. I'm trying to adhere to Adobe's posted recommendations for stock and many opf my photos have cleared review.

That said, the two images attached were just rejected for "technicall issues" but upon close review in PS, I'm not sure where they fell afounl. Any feedback would be appreciated.

(Side note, as a UX designer by trade, I find the vague reporting frustratingly unhelpful. There must be a short list of standard violations—why not share that detail with the photographer so they know more specifically the issue?)

Thanks!

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Contributors , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

Contributor , Feb 03, 2022 Feb 03, 2022

I agree with you, I like your photos, the first one I see that you should work the light a little better, the second one is overexposed, the whites and areas of reflections have been burned and it has left magenta halos, they are easy things to correct in the next shots, the essential, which is the idea and the whole I like a lot

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Feb 03, 2022 Feb 03, 2022

Focus is an issue in both photos. The focus is too soft and in the first photo there is not enough depth of field.

The shadows in the first photo are underexposed. Highlights in the second photpo are overexposed and the second photo is cropped too tight on her feet. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast , Feb 03, 2022 Feb 03, 2022