• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with reason for technical rejection

Community Beginner ,
Feb 28, 2022 Feb 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to contributing so could really use some help. All of these images were rejected for technical issues. I submitted other similar images that were accepted and I can't figure out how these are different.daffodil3.jpgrockpooling2.jpgcows.jpgeaster28b.jpgThanks for your help!

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Contributors , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Feb 28, 2022 Feb 28, 2022

I can't speak to the other photos you submitted, but I can confirm these have technical issues.

In general when I looked through, I saw noise and artefacts, exposure issues, and focus issues.  I wonder if the artefacts are from over sharpening.  I find these sorts of things become apparent when viewing between 100%-200%.

I suspect Adobe has more than one photo reviewer, that may explain why multiple photos from a series are accepted and rejected at different times.

Good luck with future submissi

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast , Feb 28, 2022 Feb 28, 2022

Here is a screen shot of your one image at 100% magnification in Photoshop.

rockpooling2a.jpg

You can see how the children are no longer in sharp focus and and their faces and clothes don't have smooth surfaces or colours.  This is what @George_F was referring to with the noise / artifacts.

In the photo with the baby, there is a black horizontal line (artifacts) above its head.  It sort of looks like something was being cloned out, but that portion was missed.  You can also see the grain / noise around the

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied