• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I better improve these images in order to be accepted

New Here ,
Apr 19, 2022 Apr 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Newbie here, I was just wanting to know if these sort of images are accepted and if so, how can I improve mine. Thank you in advance.

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Enthusiast , Apr 19, 2022 Apr 19, 2022

Welcome @Andrea24051453ifk3 .  Generally speaking, you would post an image of yours that was rejected with the reason Adobe gave you and we could offer advice on those.  It sounds like you haven't tried submitting these images yet.  I can tell you right away they would be rejected for copyright because of the Scrabble tiles used.  Generic wooden tiles with letters on them are fine, but once they have the point value assigned, it is obvious that it is a Scrabble tile and therefore unacceptable be

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Apr 19, 2022 Apr 19, 2022

Scrabble tiles are trademarked and require a property release, so these probably won't be accepted. They're also not well photographed, poorly aligned and the white background looks too gray and has some debris.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

One important thing to think about is how can these images be used. How commercial are they? From my point of view, not useful. How useful are Scrabble letters depicting a word ?

Have a read of this from Adobe about how to create better photos:
https://helpx.adobe.com/stock/how-to/tips-stock-image-acceptance.html?set=stock--fundamentals--adobe...

and

https://helpx.adobe.com/content/dam/help/en/stock/contributor/Adobe_Stock_Contributor_Guide.pdf