• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I'm a beginner and my photo was rejected.

Community Beginner ,
Dec 08, 2022 Dec 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My photo was rejected due to quality, as I don't understand about the requirements for Adobe stock, I tried to follow the user guide and reduce the effects. Can I upload the photo again? Still not at the quality suggested by Adobe?

[moderator corrected HTML formatting error to make the post readable]

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Both are poorly composed and underexposed with large out of focus elements in the foreground.

You should read and study ALL of the Help pages provided by Adobe Stock so that you understand the requirements before starting to upload images.

https://helpx.adobe.com/support/stock-contributor.html

Jill C., Forum Volunteer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the feedback, I will be studying the help pages in more depth and I will take a course to better understand image composition and editing.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,
Dec 10, 2022 Dec 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you can watch a few youtube videos.

Secondly either go to a library or look for second hand books on composition, one fantastic book is the Joy of Photography and yes I have a copy and no it is not for sale.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines