Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Images rejected due to issues

New Here ,
Feb 21, 2022 Feb 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Posted some images that wese rejected due to technical issues. I will admit that im not the greatest at editing photos, from what i could tell they had too much noise but i'm not a proffesional so any feedback would be great! Thanks

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 21, 2022 Feb 21, 2022

Dark. Way too dark. You have to suggest darkness, not just have everything almost black. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dark. Way too dark. You have to suggest darkness, not just have everything almost black. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When editing your images, look at the histogram which, in the case of the 3rd image, shows that all of the data is to the left, signifying that there are almost no bright colors or whites in the image at all.

Jill_C_0-1645485479797.png

After just a few sliders in Lightroom Classic you can see the colors and light emerge in the image, but that required increasing the exposure by nearly 2.5 stops.

Jill_C_1-1645485576613.png

But shifting the exposure by 2.5 stops revealed a ton of color noise in the trees, which would also be grounds for a technical issue rejection. That can also be improved in Lightroom, but then it reveals that the focus on the trees is soft.
You should perhaps study your camera settings to determine why these images are so severely underexposed. 

Jill C., Forum Volunteer

Votes