• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Inconsistent refusal of my artwork alleging "IP Refusal"

Explorer ,
Mar 21, 2023 Mar 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am an illustrator, I specialize in drawing vector versions of realistic automobiles, and recently I finally decided I would give Adobe Stock a try. 

And after several days of waiting for my collection to be reviewed, I've found irregularities regarding which ones get accepted and which ones do not. 

The following are some of the ones that have been accepted:

Automobillustration_0004_1970s-Side-Compact-Asian-Hatchback-1.ai.pngAutomobillustration_0011_1980s-Side-Compact-Japanese-Truck.ai.pngAutomobillustration_0018_1990s-Side-Japanese-Family-Sedan.ai.png

And the following ones are some of the ones that have been rejected, stating "INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY REFUSAL" as the reason:

Automobillustration_0009_1970s-Side-Japanese-Compact-Sedan.ai.pngAutomobillustration_0010_1970s-Side-Japanese-Economy-Sedan.ai.pngAutomobillustration_0012_1980s-Side-German-Compact-Convertible.ai.png

My question is, who are the people in charge of approving or rejecting my hard work?

Because nowhere in any of the uploaded files have I included any sort of branding whatsoever.

Was it because whoever moderated my illustration felt they recognized my drawings as real cars?   

Because if this is the case, then why are there countless other vector drawings of vehicles that have also been inspired by real life versions which have been accepted and are available for sale on Adobe Stock?  

Because a simple search for "automobile vector" yields countless results of examples of unbranded, but definitely recognizable models from other artists, like these:

SergioVO_4-1679458887446.jpeg

SergioVO_2-1679458764416.jpeg

SergioVO_5-1679458925974.jpeg

SergioVO_6-1679458993210.jpeg