Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Keywords or title errors

Community Beginner ,
Nov 12, 2019 Nov 12, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I have been busy uploading a lot of new images to Adobe. I'm new to Adobe but experienced at stock elsewhere. I have just had around 25 rejections for "keywords or title errors", all in one go as if it's either automated of a person hasn't look through them all.

I am very experienced in captioning and keywording for stock, but have still read the guidelines for Adobe and adjusted any existing captions and keywords to fit in better with how Adobe do things. My captions are in plain English and include all details, and the keywords are accurate (lots of single words as well as phrases), all relevant, and sorted by order of importance. They include Latin names for plants and animals, and I wonder of a bot of seeing those as not being English?

I have gone through some of them, re-sorted slightly, and re-submitted. I'm unsure what else I can do as they are already accurate.

Is this a regular issue people have? Is it ok to just re-submit with only minor changes, hoping they're looked at by a different moderator? I'd be happy to change them more if I could see where the problem was.

Thanks!

TOPICS
Contributors , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 13, 2019 Nov 13, 2019

Perhaps you shouldn't keep repeating 'hoverfly' and various ways of keywording 'hoverfly'. You've mentioned a few of the main keyword a few times, albeit in various ways. Keep it simple. This is most likely the reason for rejection.

Some of the keywords could be interpreted as irrelevant. (Because you repeated them.)

Non-compliant file