Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Looking for feedback on rejecteed landscape pictures

New Here ,
Mar 27, 2021 Mar 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, everyone I am a hobbyist looking to improve my photography skills

What do you think is wrong with the pictures below and how can they be improved?

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You may find that trying to improve your skills by sending to a commercial service which demands the best possible professional work is a difficult or frustrating way to learn. There are many kinds of technical issues, some of them need a trained eye and close magnification. Some are simple, and some are art ("composition").

Tunnel and field are not level, woods may not be level. This is specifically shown as a fault in Adobe's documentation.

The tunnel is too dark. I know it's a dark tunnel, but the contrasting parts need to be sharp, clear and well lit. Also the large element at the left of the tunnel is hard to understand. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To your point, it makes sense for it to be difficult, this is why it will be so satisfying when some get accepted.

To which part of the documentation are you refering? I'd love to read some more about it.

Also what does "level" mean in this specific case? Like it not original enough of a topic or?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 30, 2021 Mar 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied