• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Model Release Question

Community Beginner ,
Feb 07, 2021 Feb 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to the Adobe Contributors Platform and just recently registered.  I have enoromous amount of photography I did many years ago in Archive.  I like to use my photography as a new Adobe Contributor because it's beautiful work from two decades of work.  I always had paid models sign a release which I have documented.  But the question I see when looking a Adobe Contributors Guidelines; they ask that photo id be provided along with the sign model releases.  I don't have copies of id's with my sign model releases from past works.  Like I said I have tons of past work and I have never been asked to provide that before.  Most of the  works are from 1998 to 2010.  Will the signed models release be sufficent for the guidelines?

TOPICS
Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Feb 16, 2021 Feb 16, 2021

With the exception of nude photography, we do not require an ID card in addition to the release. Please let me know if you have found documentation online that contradicts that so I can take a look.

Is it possibly you are referencing the recommendation for a reference photo on the release? If so, this is not mandatory either. 

See HERE for more information on release requirements. 

Kind regards,

Mat Hayward 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You mean you didn't get a copy of their ID to verify they were legal adults at the time of filming?  Or a signed release and ID from their legal parent or guardian?  OUCH! 

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes