• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My photo is rejected

Community Beginner ,
May 25, 2022 May 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I taken an image by using my phone. I edited it little bit using the "Light Room Classic" software. Can anyone give me advices, I'm a beginner.

Thank you!

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , May 25, 2022 May 25, 2022

Hi @Rivindhu2459449799rk ,

Here is a portion of your image at 100% magnification.

IMG_20220518_100320a.jpg

When you are looking at it full size on a bigger screen it is easier to see some of the issues, such as the overexposed highlights and the underexposed shadows.  There is also a lot of noise / grain and not enough of the leaves are in sharp focus.  If your phone has the option to let you take more control of the camera (i.e. shooting in RAW / DNG format, control the Depth of Field (F stop)) you may have bett

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Phone pics don't often do very well in stock; generally speaking, the quality isn't good when enlarged. There are artifact issues in your shot (among other issues).

Before you begin, you should read the help guides from Adobe.

Have a look at the Adobe Stock tutorials:
https://helpx.adobe.com/stock/contributor/tutorials.html

Have a read of this from Adobe about how to create better photos:
https://helpx.adobe.com/stock/how-to/tips-stock-image-acceptance.html?set=stock--fundamentals--adobe...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST