• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Mystified at rejections

Participant ,
Aug 11, 2022 Aug 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Adobe Stock so please forgive me if the following comments aren't something new.

I've just had two images rejected for unspecified Quality Issues.  One is taken on a misty morning and the other is an image of a beach taken using intentional camera movement.  Both taken on a Nikon Z7II at base 64 ISO (so no noise) and accurately focussed (well the misty morning one is - who can tell with ICM), though granted anything with mist will inevitably look a little soft.  But isn't that the point?

Would I be correct in assuming that it's a poorly trained algorithm that automatically rejects such images?  

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Contributor , Aug 11, 2022 Aug 11, 2022

Il faudrait que vous nous montriez ces images

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Aug 11, 2022 Aug 11, 2022

It will be helpful to share the images in question in future posts as we need to see what you are referencing to give you any sort of feedback. Lucky for me, I have access to check and have done so. Your two most recent rejections were appropriate in my opinion. 

One was completely abstract with motion blue. I get the artistic approach you were going for, but it doesn't work with this image in my opinion, at least not for commercial stock sales. You need to ask yourself who would buy that imag

Votes

Translate

Translate
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Il faudrait que vous nous montriez ces images

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more