• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need some insight as to why this photo was rejected on technical issues

Community Beginner ,
May 25, 2021 May 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to stock photography so I am still learning about what to post.  This photo was rejected on technical issues.  Can someone explain why so that I can avoid this in the future?  Thanks in advance!

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Contributors , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Definitely underexposed, and perhaps a bit of soft focus, though I can't be certain due to the small file size. Look at the histogram; you will see nothing at all on the right side...

Jill C., Forum Volunteer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Underexposed, to cold and it needs to be cropped horizontaly.

1 (2)-2.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why does it need to cropped horizontally?  Is that a preferred crop?  The photo was taken vertically.  Should I avoid that?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 26, 2021 May 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @DavidSerranoDesign ,