• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New Contributor. Can anyone help me understand why my image was rejected?

New Here ,
Feb 15, 2019 Feb 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am new to Adobe Stock. I had this photo rejected on the grounds that it was not in focus when blown up to 100%. But when I look at it at 100% "actual size" the bud of the flower and water droplets look fine to me. It has an intentional shallow depth of field but they can't be referring to that, can they? Are they looking for super-sharp images? Any help or information would be appreciated.

IMG_2442.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 16, 2019 Feb 16, 2019

Hello,

I see that your f stop is 5.6 so this gives quite a shallow depth of field.

See here, it isn't sharp - you really need this bit to be sharp and in focus as well (especially for stock photos).

The bottom part of the flower also isn't very sharp.

The subject itself needs to be sharp!

not sharp.jpg

You may have intentionally wanted a shallow depth of field, but I think it is too shallow in this case. You need to have the whole flower in focus, so that stands out from the background. Here, part of the flower me

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied