• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New Contributor - Rejected Image

Community Beginner ,
Jul 15, 2020 Jul 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am new to Adobe Stock Contribution and I have had an image rejected and I would like help to know where it could have been improved.  On the image, there are some houses beneath the main subject of the photo and I blurred them intentionally using Photoshop so they were less of a distraction.  Is this the problem?

Thank you

Keith

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jul 15, 2020 Jul 15, 2020

Hi Keith,

There is a halo around the building in the background. My eyes were first directed to the the buildings in the forefront and the blur is very distracting. I suggest you leave it as captured. Overall the composition is not its best, but that might not affect the decision to reject. You should have either taken in all the buildings in the frame, or go higher to capture the one in the background.

To check your files, for technical issues, noise, focus, and other errors, zoom to between

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jul 15, 2020 Jul 15, 2020

Hello,

Unfortunately, the whole image isn't sharp. I can see signs of camera shake:

D80_4577-camera shake.jpg

It won't pass on this.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant , Jul 15, 2020 Jul 15, 2020

Hello keith.spencer,

Please find attached some non-technical notes I have made, and in agreement with "ricky336".

Apologies in advance for handwriting on your work, I found it quicker and was with the sole purpose of providing some help beyond the "technical issues" rejection legend we all might have get once or more in our work.

Just trying to provide an "out of the box" perspective.