Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New photographer looking for feedback on rejected images

Community Beginner ,
Feb 07, 2023 Feb 07, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

I am pretty new to photography and am just uploading some of my images for the first time. All of my photos have been rejected due to "Quality Issues". I read the common technical issues that they linked but am still not sure of how to fix my issues. How much is "too much" contrast/white balance or "too little" contrast / what balance etc. Any critiques on these images would be greatly appreciated. If anyone has any links to recourses where I can learn more about the required technical aspects and how to pass the reviews in the future. 

I have attached some info about each image with a screenshot. Please let me know if I need to provide more info about the images.

Thank you all,

Garrett

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 07, 2023 Feb 07, 2023

Zooming into between 100%-200% view is where the quality issues are easily spotted.  If you take the Osprey in flight for instance:  At 100% view there is noticeable noise in the sky and the osprey, chromatic aberrations, and the osprey could use some sharpening.  There is a slight but noticeable vignette to both photos.  The blue areas in my screenshot are shadow areas that are clipped, which I wasn't able to recover any detail in when I attempted.   Watermarks are also considered a quality iss

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied