• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New To Stock

Explorer ,
Nov 25, 2019 Nov 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new to stock photography.  I'm an internationally published fine art photographer but stock is new to me and more particular.  I'm just trying to get an idea if you think something along these lines would work for stock or if it would even be approved.  There were taken in dark situations and do have a little noise.  These were just taken during a photo shoot of my daughter so wasn't intending to be for stock.  Just wanting to get some opinions if you think this would be towards the right direction.

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Contributor , Nov 25, 2019 Nov 25, 2019

Hello and welcome

Your daughter drinking coffee is an excellent image for stock.  The second,  although it is an excellent image,  is more fine art.

In my opinion,  stock images are better when your model is actually doing specific tasks,  rather than just portraits.  That is why I preferred the shot of your daughter drinking coffee for stock.

I would recommend doing a bit of research to get an idea on how other photographers use their models for stock,  then put your own take on it.

You are obv

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Nov 25, 2019 Nov 25, 2019

Hi Jeniffer,