• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie needing critique

Community Beginner ,
Nov 19, 2022 Nov 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I'm brand new to Adobe products and submitting stock. I've  had a few drawings submitted and approved. I submitted some challenging pictures of snow covering red roses, a few of which were rejected for quality issues.  I did the edits I learned thus far from courses and tutorials to try to make the  details pop, but apparently didn't do them appropriately. I shared my edits to discover as well so everyone could see what I changed. 

https://lightroom.app.link/NWmbOh6g5ub 

My Favorite rejected 

Can someone please help me understand how to get beautiful images such as these edited to approval. I know white snow and red roses was a challenge.

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 19, 2022 Nov 19, 2022

Your pictures are out of focus, and full of artefact an noise. Look at your pictures at 100% and if you see the image being not sharp, forget it. Don't even try to edit, you can't correct focussing problems.

I suspect also that you are using a small sensor camera like a phone. They produce only good images when the conditions are excellent.

Your first has also a white balance issue (too cool or blue). Opening the Lightroom link, looking at the unedited shot, the white balance is OK. But stil

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your pictures are out of focus, and full of artefact an noise. Look at your pictures at 100% and if you see the image being not sharp, forget it. Don't even try to edit, you can't correct focussing problems.