Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Not accepted image

New Here ,
Jan 11, 2022 Jan 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good afternoon,

I am a newbie in selling / submitting images. Yesterday, I submitted one, and it disapproved today due to technical issues today. I know that my picture  has problems and I want to learn how to rectify such issues.

Thanks a lot.

Omar

Fingerprints.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Enthusiast , Jan 11, 2022 Jan 11, 2022

Your photo isn't in focus, has lots of noise and artifacts and there is a lack of contrast.  It's probably because of low lighting available and you having to use f1.8 and ISO3200.  You would also want to straighten and crop the photo better to fix the edge on the right of the artwork.

Besides the technical issues, is this your artwork or someone else's?  Either way you would need a property release before it would be accepted for commercial use.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast , Jan 13, 2022 Jan 13, 2022

There are a lot of problems with this photo, most noticeably is that it is not in focus.

IMG_20181214_204629a.jpg

This section of the photo seems to be your main focal point and when looking at it magnified to 100% you can see that nothing is actually in focus.  Your depth of field (f1.8) is much too shallow and your shutter speed  (1/17s) is too slow unless you are using a tripod. 

A few other things to consider is the angle of the photo - looking at the top the horizon is not level (it should rotated about 6 degrees

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast ,
Jan 11, 2022 Jan 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied