Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photo's rejected

Community Beginner ,
May 05, 2023 May 05, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi fellow Adobe contributors,

I am a newbie and got a few batches accepted and rejected, but this rejected batch, I would really like to know my mistakes to improve them. I am still learning how to use the settings on my Canon camera to make my Lightroom life easier. 

Can you guys help me to figure out the exact mistakes on the following images? Much appreciated, 

Merci,
Wander in Paradise 

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Blue Lagoon French Polynesia Bora Bora.jpg - nothing is in focus and there's a magenta hue in the sky 

IMG_20230314_113501.jpg - artifacts in the sky, and all the details seem to be crushed, as if this was taken with a cell phone camera.

Remote island with white clouds above-2.jpg- magenta cast in the sky and crushed details 

Matira Beach Bora Bora with blue skies.jpg -  not in sharp focus, and the beach appears to be overexposed 

IMG_0107-2.jpg - not in sharp focus and white balance is too blue 

IMG_0713.jpg - the trees are quite blurry and blocky perhaps because they were moving in the wind and the shutter speed was too slow

These are are all quite pretty vacation photos, but it appears they were captured with a small sensor camera and do not bear up to close inspection, thus do not have the quality required for stock photos.

Jill C., Forum Volunteer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied