• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photos rejected because of artifacts problem

Community Beginner ,
Mar 05, 2019 Mar 05, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, I am new in Photography, and I would appreciate your advice or suggestion.

I publish some photos and some were accepted, bat all rejected is rejected  for same reason 'artifacts problem' . I don't know what kind of artifacts problem is on this pictures. Could anybody explain me what is the problem, or give some advice/suggestion?

IMG_20190226_192003.jpg

IMG_20190216_145947.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The first picture:

There are so many proplems, related to your camera, the floor, the lightning, that they can’t all be counted. Here are some of the defects, I’ve seen and as I’m on an iPad, I do not have the possibility for an extensive analyses:

2826B661-2B48-468B-A908-15DF728FDCE6.jpeg

As mentioned, also the floor is full of traces of use.

Some of the artefacts shown here seem to be camera related, others are simply because the colour is oversaturated.

The second image also exhibits the same kind of camera related artefacts, so I suppose you have quite a big sensor dust or hot pixels problem. But that picture also is way out of a correct colour balance. The snow should not be that blue...

5409D328-5E82-4DE9-9071-ACD2D245388E.jpeg

To be honest: You are overdoing in both pictures the image saturation. I do not think that the glas picture can be saved, for the snow image I have limited hope...

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more