• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Picture was rejected due to technical issues

Community Beginner ,
Jan 20, 2021 Jan 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I am completely new to the Stock and some of my first few photos was rejected "due to technical issues". Please, help me understand the precise reasons? Thank You & best regards form Poland 🙂 Natalia_MG_9629_1.jpg

TOPICS
Fotolia

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 21, 2021 Jan 21, 2021

Hello,

Not to sound picky, but your photo has no contrast, the colours are a bit dull - it can be brightened up a bit - also the white balance is wrong. It is on the blue side. If you're trying to take the two birds they are too small to be of any use. The composition here is also not that good. The picture looks like a quick snapshot. The foreground is distracting as well.

Inked_MG_9629_1_LI.jpg

So:

• white balance issues
  • general composition

Have a read of this from Adobe about how to create better photos:
https://helpx.adobe.com/stock/how-to/tips-stock-image-acceptance.html?set=stock--fundamentals--adobe-stock-contributor

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

They always explain in general the most probably reasons for the rejections
and invite you to read an article about how they need the files must look...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank You for replying, Bayardo.

Yes, i know..., but i am curious what is wrong with the technical quality in this particular photo? 

🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate