• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Puzzling over various rejections

Community Beginner ,
Dec 27, 2018 Dec 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a very experienced pro photographer (40 years) but am new to submitting my images to Adobe Stock, let alone anywhere else. So, I am in learning mode.

I've submitted a couple hundred carefully selected (I thought) images of many types. Approximately one-third have been accepted so far exactly 83, in fact.

Here's my question: Does anyone get the feeling that images are edited by computer, not actual people? I ask because a good number of my submissions are rejected for reasons that simply do not match up with the reality of the image. I find myself laughing at many of the rejections, in fact, because they seem to be so wrong.

I totally get the "artifacts" reason, for example, and accept that as a somewhat picky yet viable  reaction most times. On the other hand,  "out of focus" seems to be inexplicable to me.  Does an entire image need to be in focus?  That seems to be the case with a number of my shots, even when selective focus makes the shot more effective.  I'll attach an example, a rejection for "out of focus". Yes, there certainly soft areas that surround the sharply focused bee, but that's what makes it an appealing shot, IMHO. I would appreciate any reactions, and I again admit I'm in learning mode here.aP-bee on flower DwnSz 0461.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,
Dec 27, 2018 Dec 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied