Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Quality issues — newbie here!

Community Beginner ,
Mar 18, 2023 Mar 18, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello good people,

I promise you, I'm not getting discouraged by my 1 in 50 photos that actually "make it"!!  I am learning a lot and can usually understand why a photo would be rejected. However, I wondered if someone would be so kind as to help me figure out what went wrong with this photo?

*side note: I indicated that these people were not recognizable... is that perhaps why is was rejected?

Thanks in advance!

Billie

[moderator added refusal reason to the subject, cured topics]

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Mar 18, 2023 Mar 18, 2023

I'm guessing it was rejected for technical reasons due to washed out sky and too much color saturation.

But it's a nice photo.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Mar 18, 2023 Mar 18, 2023

This isn't particularly relevant as the rejection was for Quality Issues and not for lacking a model release, but if I were to see a photo like this of myself I would recognize me.  Photos like this will very likely need a model release.

Happy shooting 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What specific reason did Adobe give for rejection in this case?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've cut and pasted what it said:

Thanks for giving us the chance to consider your image. Unfortunately, this image doesn't meet our quality standards so we can’t accept it into our collection.