• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rejected due to technical issues

New Here ,
Jan 17, 2022 Jan 17, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, I'm new to photography and just had two photos rejected for technical issues.

Hoping someone with an experienced eye would be able to point out what I seem to be missing, please!

The photos themselves were decreased in resolution to fit the MB limit on photo uploads, as an FYI.

TOPICS
Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jan 17, 2022 Jan 17, 2022

Image #1: Uneven exposure.  The foreground is too dark.  For best results, don't point your camera at the sun.  Try to shoot photos with sun directly above you or behind your shoulder. 

Image #2:  Underexposed and B&W.   Stock customers want full color photos for use in commercial projects.

Read these links for more tips:

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 17, 2022 Jan 17, 2022

1) poor focus, underexposed shadows, overexposed / blown out highlights; the branches and powerlines that intrude into the frame are distracting. You should either have recomposed or edited those out.

2) same issues here - underexposed shadows, overexposed highlights and poor focus

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast , Jan 17, 2022 Jan 17, 2022