• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rejected due to technical issues

New Here ,
Jul 22, 2020 Jul 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a newbie.  I submitted two photos. They were rejected due to " technical issues." Can you tell me why? Thank you. 🙂

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 23, 2020 Jul 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

For a start, the composition isn't good. Both the flower pictures are too closely cropped - it is framed too tightly. You should have some room around the flower. Secondly, the white flower, the exposure/ lighting is bad. Using a direct flash is too harsh for such a photo. I think white balance is an issue as well with the second flower photo.

Think about your composition and lighting with flower photos. There are a lot of flower photos on stock, so it really needs to have the WOW factor, and to stand out from the crowd!

Have a read of this. It's a brief guide on image quality.
https://helpx.adobe.com/stock/contributor/help/quality-and-technical-issues.html

and this:.
https://helpx.adobe.com/stock/how-to/tips-stock-image-acceptance.html?set=stock--fundamentals--adobe...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 26, 2020 Jul 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Aneye,

Both images has color noise and white balance issue. The white flower has purple color fringing. You may attempt to correct the noise/grain, white balance, and color fringing of the first image and resubmit. The other image is too soft at the edges. It likely will not be accepted at all.

Best wishes

JG

Votes

Translate

Translate