Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rejected for Quality issues

Community Beginner ,
Oct 26, 2022 Oct 26, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys, 

I am new to stock photography. I made my first uploads and most of them got rejected. Would you be able to help me determine how I can improve on them?

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here are my observations:

1. Needs to be cropped tighter. Focus on the eye of the fox isn't sharp enough.

2. Beautiful mountain scene, but the sky is blown out, focus is soft and details lacking. Was this shot with a cell phone camera?
3. Again, soft focus, crushed details and purplish artifacts in the sky 

4. what a stunning scene, but the focus is soft, details lacking and sky blownout 

5. Soft focus, blown highlights, lack of fur detail 

6. Soft focus, lack of detail, blownout sky. Additionally you would have needed a model release for the person since he is clearly recognizable.

Jill C., Forum Volunteer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The second photo was shot with a DJI drone.  For better results under challenging lighting I set my drone to shoot a set of three or five exposure bracketed photos.  Then I merge them into an HDR photo using PS, LR or Aurora HDR.  I really like Aurora HDR.  That results in a better exposded photo w/out the blownout sky.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied