• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rejected for Technical Issues.

New Here ,
Oct 21, 2019 Oct 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have had two rejected photos so far (I am a newbie so I haven't had anything accepted yet). I will make two separate posts for each picture. My first photo is of a Rose and bud. The only think I can think of is there is an overabundance of this type of picture. Can I get a confirmation on this?42319_lowes_rose_and_bud_master4mp.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 22, 2019 Oct 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The picture is to soft, kind of out of focus. There may be other defects, but on a low res picture it's quite difficult to detect.

Commercial appeal is the reason that is brought forward, when the picture of a common type. Flower pictures, as well as pet pictures and sunrise/sunset pictures are, however treated more strict, as there is an abundance of great pictures with such subjects available.

Your picture would probably pass, if there would not be that soft look.

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I agree it's probably a focus issue. That bright pink highlight on the nearest petal is also a concern. There may be too much noise in the shadows, though I can't tell for sure. I wouldn't really bother submitting an image of a red rose though, because there are nearly 1 million already available, and the chances that yours will get selected are quite slim...

Jill C., Forum Volunteer

Votes

Translate

Translate