Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Technical Issue Feedback

Community Beginner ,
Dec 03, 2018 Dec 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am just starting out as a contributor and the below photo was the first I uploaded just to see how everything worked. It got declined with "Technical Issue" as the reason. I have reviewed the user guides on the possible reasons and I just wanted to have some feedback on what could possibly be changed so that it may be accepted in the future. I would welcome any type of feedback, good and bad. Anything can only help me grow as an artist.

Thanks,

Becca

Feathered Beauty.JPG

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You have many issues here.

• The saturation is overdone.
  • I see colour noise, but that could be also a follow-up issue on the saturation.
  • There are compression artifacts (that's also depending from what you uploaded here)
  • The picture is missing sharpness, it looks like blown-up from a very low resolution picture.
  • And when this is your real cropping, you should take care to have the whole head in the frame.
ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi becca,