• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

they rejected the photos for a reason I don't understand

New Here ,
Nov 02, 2021 Nov 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello. I'm a beginner and I'm trying to upload photos to stock. Please tell me why my photos were rejected?

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Nov 02, 2021 Nov 02, 2021

6 photos are too so many to give meaningful feedback on, so I'm going to pick one, DSC-06585 (Yellow building).

The entire perspective is a bit off on this, I suspect the photo was taken slightly from the left.  At 18mm, there is noticeable distortion as well.

The main subject is underexposed.  I believe the camera metering was fooled by the sun beam on the sidewalk.

The photo doesn't appear super sharp, and there is a lot of halo'ing around the statue, letters on the building, and a few other p

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Nov 02, 2021 Nov 02, 2021

Examine images at 100-300% magnification to see the various defects.

The rose is underexposed and blurry.  Edges are not sharply defined. Background contains noise.

The depth-of-field is too narrow, probably because the camera was held too close to the subject. 

The overall quality is not high enough for use in commercial projects.

image.png

Adobe Stock customers expect professional quality for use in their own projects. Read the links below.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You may not understand the reason, but they gave you a reason. It's very important to tell us, so we don't waste your time. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines