Exit

Why Rejected for Technical Reasons? [WAS: hello all]

New Here ,
Jan 31, 2023 Jan 31, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

[Topic edited for clarity & robot translators.]

Ahoj!

I'm new to stock photography thingy, can some expert give me any insights about the reason my photos got turned down? Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
Contributors , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well, the first thing is - Adobe TOLD you why they rejected the images. Messages like "Quality problems" "technical issues", "IP violation", "artefacts" and many more. So please, for each image, share the exact reason that they gave. Because if we guess, we could waste your time by guessing wrong.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

just quality problems. this stock website is the worst i have tried so far

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 05, 2023 Feb 05, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

what Stock Sites did you try and what exactly was there better?

regards,
Henrik

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Every stock site has its own rules. Some sites accept any picture, but you do not have sales. Other sites do accept more pictures, but sales are low, and your pay-out share is lower.

I love a more stringent review, but better sales and a higher share per sale. And when looking at the quality of some accepted assets, I even think that the review is sometimes not stringent enough.